ADVISORY PANELS

1	. Enlargement of Fundamental	Rights
- 1	. Liliaiyenleni oli ulluailleniai	างเนเเอ

Member-in-charge

Shri Soli J. Sorabjee

Chairperson

Justice Shri V.R. Krishna Iyer

- Justice Shri B.P. Jeevan Reddy
- Justice Shri M. Jagannadha Rao
- □ Shri C.R. Irani
- □ Prof. Amrik Singh
- □ Prof. Andre Beteille
- Prof. Mushirul Hassan

Member-Secretary

		Dr. Raghbir Singh
2.	Effectuation Constitution	of Directive Principles and Achievement of the Preambular Objectives of the
Member-In-Charge		
Smt. Sumitra G. Kulk	arni	
Chairperson		
Justice Shri O. Chi	nnappa Redd	y
Members		
		Shri K. Parasaran
		Shri Raju Ramachandran
		Shri R. Venkataramani
		Shri Vinod Bobde
		Shri Gopal Subramaniam

□ Prof. (Smt.) S.K. Verma

Member-Secretary

Dr. Raghbir Singh

3.	Pace of Socio-Economic	Change and Developm	ent under the Constitution

Member-In-Charge

Justice Shri K. Punnayya

Chairperson

Justice Dr. K. Ramaswamy

- □ Shri P.A. Sangma
- □ Shri P.S. Krishnan
- Dr. Sukumar Azhikode
- Dr.D. Swaminadhan

Member-Secretary

Dr. Raghbir Singh

4. Effectuation of Fundamental Duties of Citizens

Member-In-Charge

Shri C.R. Irani

Chairperson

Shri K.B. Lall

- Justice Shri Shiv Dayal
- □ Shri R. Venkataramani
- Dr. Vasudha Dhagamwar

	Dr.	S١	/eda	S.	Н	lan	nee	d
--	-----	----	------	----	---	-----	-----	---

Member	Secretary
--------	-----------

Dr. Raghbir Singh

5. Promoting Literacy; generating Employment; ensuring Social Security; alleviation of Poverty

Member-in-charge

Shri K. Parasaran

Chairperson

Smt. V. Mohini Giri

Members

Dr. Abid Hussain

- □ Dr. N.C. Saxena
- □ Dr. E.A.S. Sarma
- Dr. R.V. Vaidyanatha Ayyar

Member-Secretary

Dr. Raghbir Singh

6. Electoral Reforms; Standards in Political Life

Member-In-Charge

Dr. Subhash C. Kashyap

Chairperson

Shri R.K. Trivedi

- □ Shri P.A. Sangma
- Shri Mohan Dharia

	□ Shri N.N. Vohra
	□ Shri S.K. Mendiratta
	□ Dr. Vir Chopra
	□ Smt. Nalini Singh
	□ Prof. R.B. Jain
	Special Invitees
	Shri R.N. MirdhaShri U.C. Aggarwal
	Shri S.D. SharmaDr. V.A. Pai Panandikar
Member-Secretary	
	Dr. Raghbir Singh
7.	Strengthening of the institutions of Parliamentary Democracy; (Working of the Legislature, Executive and Judiciary; their accountability; problems of
	Administrative, Social and Economic Cost of Political Instability; Exploring the possibilities of stability within the discipline of Parliamentary
	Democracy)
Member-in-charge	
Member-m-charge	
	Justice Shri B.P. Jeevan Reddy

Chairperson	
	Justice Shri H.R. Khanna
Members	
	□ Shri K. Parasaran
	□ Dr. Jayaprakash Narayan
	 Dr. V. A. Pai Panandikar
Maral or Occupations	
Member-Secretary	Dr. Raghbir Singh
8.	Legal Control of Fiscal and Monetary Policies; Public Audit Mechanism; Standards in Public Life

Dr. Abid Hussain

Chairperson

Member-in-charge

Shri M. Narasimham

Members

- □ Dr. Y.V. Reddy
- Shri Harish Salve
- Dr. Smt. Isher Ahluwalia
- Dr. Ashok Lahiri
- □ Dr. B.P. Mathur
- □ Shri S.S. Tarapore
- □ Shri B.P.R. Vithal

Member-Secretary

Dr. Raghbir Singh

9. Union-State Relations

Member-in-charge & Chairperson

Justice Shri R.S. Sarkaria

Members	
	 Justice Shri B.P. Jeevan Reddy
	□ Dr. M.G. Rao
	□ Shri G.V. Ramakrishna
Member-Secretary	
	Dr. Raghbir Singh
10.	Decentralisation and Devolution; Empowerment and Strengthening of Panchayati Raj Institutions
Member-in-charge	
	Shri P.A. Sangma
Chairperson	
	Shri L.C. Jain

Members

- Dr. Abid Hussain
- □ Shri K.C. Sivaramakrishnan
- □ Shri M.C. Gupta
- Shri Sanjoy Hazarika

Dr. George Mathew (Special Invitee)

Member-Secretary

Dr. Raghbir Singh