A.60011/28/2010-Admn.1(LA) Government of India Ministry of Law & Justice Department of Legal Affairs ******

> Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the March, 2025

Office Order No.39/2025

Consequent upon transfer/posting/appointment/retirement of officers, the competent authority in pursuance to the provisions contained in Section (5)(1) and (2) of the Right to Information Act, 2005, has re-designated the following officers of this Department as First Appellate Authority and Central Public Information Officer (CPIO): -

S.No	Sections	CPIO (Sh./Shri/Smt.)	Link Officer of CPIO (Sh./Shri/Smt.)	First Appellate Authority (Sh./Shri/Smt.)	Link officer of First Appellate Authority (Sh./Shri/Smt.)
1	Admin-I (LA)	V.S. Chauhan, US	Niranjan Nayak, US	Sunita Anand, AS	Ajay Kumar Arora, JS
2	Vigilance Unit	V.S. Chauhan, US	Niranjan Nayak, US	Sunita Anand, AS	Ajay Kumar Arora, JS
3	Admn-II (LA) & Modernization	B. Paukhanthang, US	V.S. Chauhan, US	D.K. Singh, CCA	Ajay Kumar Arora, JS
4	Admin-III (LA)	Niranjan Nayak, US	Devanshu Kumar, US	Ajay Kumar Arora, JS	Sunita Anand, AS
5	Admn-IV (LA)	Jyoti Swaroop Asthana, US	Amit Kumar, US	Ashutosh Mishra, JS&LA	Ajay Kumar Arora, JS
6	Advice-A, B & C	Satish Kumar Singh, ALA	Savita Rani Singal, DLA	Sunita Anand, AS	Ajay Kumar Arora, JS
7	ADR Cell (Including Arbitration and Conciliation Act, 1996, IIAC, Mediation Act, 2023 and Commercial Courts Act, 2015)		Jyoti Swaroop Asthana, US	Ajay Kumar Arora, JS	Sunita Anand, AS
8	Cash Section	Devanshu Kumar, US	Jyoti Swaroop Asthana, US	D.K. Singh, CCA	Ajay Kumar Arora, JS
9	Training Division	V. S. Chauhan, US	Niranjan Nayak, US	Ashutosh Mishra, JS&LA	Ajay Kumar Arora, JS
10	Implementation Cell (including matters relating to BCI)	Amit Kumar, US	B. Paukhanthang, US	D.K. Singh, CCA	Sher Singh Dagar, JS&LA

V. Sutonosius

11	IT (Cyber Cell, LIMBS & NIC, IEC, (Social Media Cell)	Jyoti Swaroop Asthana, US	Amit Kumar, US	Sunita Anand, AS	Ajay Kumar Arora, JS
12	Budget Section	Amit Kumar, US	B. Paukhanthang, US	D.K. Singh, CCA	Sher Singh Dagar, JS&LA
13	PG Cell	Amit Kumar, US	B. Paukhanthang, US	Dr. R.J.R Kasibhatla, Addl. LA	Praveen Srivastava, Addl. LA
14	Notary	Radhey Shyam Singh, US	Amit Kumar, US	Ashutosh Mishra, JS&LS	Ajay Kumar Arora, JS
15	BS, Bengaluru	J.Venkata Krishnan, SO	Uprendra Kumar Mishra, Superintendent (Legal)	Dr. R.S. Shrinet, Addl. LA	Dr. S.J. Mukherjee, DLA

V. Suf 07103/25

(V.S. Chauhan) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel.: 011-23383634

To,

- 1. Officers concerned. It is to inform that in case of transfer/posting of above Officers, they will continue as CPIO / FAAs or its link officer until further orders.
- 2. PS to Hon'ble MoS (I/C)/ PSO to LS/PSOs or Sr. PPS to Additional Secretaries/PSOs or Sr. PPS to JS & LAs/PSO to CCA/ PSO to JSCAKA)
- 3. Central Agency Section/Litigation (HC & CAT) /Litigation (LC) /Branch Secretariats
- 4. All Sections in the Department of Legal Affairs (through email).
- 5. Hindi Section for providing Hindi version of the above order to NIC Cell for uploading on the website of this Department.
- 6. NIC Cell with request to upload the above order on the website of this Department.
- 7. E-office portal and Office order folder.