F.No. 34/1/2017-Admn.1(LA) Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice Department of Legal Affairs

Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi Dated 7th February, 2019.

OFFICE ORDER

Subject: Constitution of Complaints Committee under Section 4 of Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013-reg.

The Complaints Committee to deal with the complaints of Sexual Harassment in the Ministry of Law and Justice is reconstituted with following composition:-

1. Dr. Reeta Vasishta, Additional Secretary	-	Chairperson
2. Dr. Anju Rathi Rana, Jt. Secretary & Legal Adviser	-	Member
3. Ms. Poonam Suri, Deputy Legal Adviser	-	Member
4. Ms. Anita Sharoha, Advocate	-	Member
5. Ms. Madhu Bala Soni, Section Officer	-	Member

- 2. The Complaints Committee shall be deemed to be the inquiring authority appointed by the disciplinary authority for the purpose of CCS (CCA) Rules, 1965. The report of the Complaints Committee should be treated as enquiry report. It will examine the complaints made against sexual harassment by women employee(s) and, if necessary, conduct an enquiry. On completion of the same, the Committee will submit its findings to the Joint Secretary (Admn.1), Department of Legal Affairs for further necessary action.
- 3. Ms. Anita Sharoha, Advocate will be entitled to allowances and reimbursements of travel cost as per the Rule 3 of Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Rules, 2013 for holding the proceedings of the Complaints Committee.

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India

To:

- 1. The Chairperson and all the Members of the Complaints Committee.
- 2. Ms. Anita Sharoha, A-176, Saini Tower, Kotla Mubarak Pur, Opp. Defence Colony, New Delhi.
- 3. PS to MLJ/ PS to MSLJ/PPS to LS
- 4. All Officers and Sections of the Ministry.

Copy for information to:-

1. Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development